Dinner From the Grill and Flowers in the Garden

I picked up some yellow squash the other day and decided to have it for dinner tonight along with Iowa Tenderloins.  But it was warm here today – so I decided to cook it on the grill.  All chopped up with salt, pepper, olive oil and chopped garlic!  Then I decided to grill some sweet onions to have on top of the sandwiches.  As you can see my whole grill is consumed by yumminess.

DSC_0012

Ozzy was nice enough to keep me company

DSC_0017

And some photos from my deck and “garden”

DSC_0018

Finally my Bleeding Heart is blooming!  July 24th – Can you beleive it!

DSC_0021

Its the year of the Columbine this year… I have White, Blue, Purple and Red all growing- and Im pretty sure we only planted the red one… the rest are volunteer… I might have to see if I can scrounge up some yellow columbine seeds to make my collection complete.

DSC_0019

One response to “Dinner From the Grill and Flowers in the Garden

Leave a Reply

