Update

Well the snow is gone again, dare I say for good?  Probably not- but the grass is starting to turn green.  We finished up raking the front of the yard and patched there.  Al and Rosalie were up for the weekend, and helped with the yard work.  We also got the sprinkler system turned on and all is running good.  Even my roses seem to be trying to grow!




 
 
 
 
 

I smoked a couple of racks of ribs and Sausage in my Big Green Egg on Saturday-  enjoyed with a big bowl of potato salad and baked beans.



 
 
 
 The 2 Als and Noah worked on new flower boxes for me.  The original ones were made 10 years ago and have held up pretty good, but each year we needed to patch and re-screw many of the joints together.  So new ones were made with mitered corners.  Al and I spent yesterday sanding and sealing them.  Here is a comparison of the old ones and the new ones. As soon as I get them planted I will post more pictures- but it will probably be after Father’s Day. 


 
 
 

Noah painted his gold-  Nana would be proud!  

Grandma and Noah

Lazy Puppies

Looking forward to a short week.  Things on the list for the week include:

Noah is performing in the school talent show on Friday- playing guitar with a quartet. Picture to come!

3 responses to “Update

  • Stephanie

    Great pics! Noah looks like Rosalie! I don’t think I would have realized how much without the picture.

    Have you heard of the stupice tomato? You might try to find it to plant. It has a super short season and should be ready before even the early girl variety.

  • john

    OMG! you can actually see the ground!

  • mandy

    Great new boxes, I can’t wait to see them filled in. Smokin’ ribs!

Leave a Reply

