My First Flower

Stephanie posted a picture of her first flower this morning on her website so I thought I would post mine…

Okay- so its a viola, which basically grow like weeds, but its amazing that the cold cant kill them!  I have Strawberry plants coming up and columbines, as well as irises and poppies!  Very Exciting- and Look almost no snow left!  Now I just have to clean up the rest of the dog poo from the winter and rake-  Then we will see how much seeding we have to do.

I also heard the first hummingbird of the season on Sunday when we were out snowblowing the yard, so I made up some food and put it out.  I have had a bird or two on the feeder, but have not been able to catch them on film-  As soon as I do I will post the photo.

Leave a Reply

